Natalia Mortem Chapter 4: Dueling

Screenshot-6428

“Hey, wanna partner up?” I asked Trevor later that day. After Mama Sue gave us the news about the wolves, she took us upstairs to teach us some fighting spells. Now we were supposed to partner up and practice dueling.

“Sure, but I’m not going easy on you.” He warned with a smile.

“Good, I would hate that.” I giggled as I got into position for a duel.

Screenshot-6437

I pulled out my wand and got myself into the defensive position Mama Sue showed us. Trevor mirrored me from across the room and he drew his wand as well.

“Ready?” I asked.

“Yea.” He nodded.

Screenshot-6439

Immediately spells started flying. I sent a stunning spell towards him, but he was much faster than me. He was able to conjure a shield and block the spell, sending it flying back at me, almost hitting me. Luckily I was able to duck just in time.

Screenshot-6445

Trevor hit me with a light spell, temporarily blinding me few a few seconds, but I still managed to send a stunning spell in his direction.

Screenshot-6450

It missed him and hit the back wall,but it still distracted him enough to give me a chance to send a fire spell at him. It wouldn’t hurt him, it would just surround him with fire to confuse him. Mama Sue would teach us a real fire spell within the next few days, this one was just for practice.

Screenshot-6452 Screenshot-6453

Trevor quickly recovered from the fire spell, and sent a freezing spell towards me. I tried to block it, but I just wasn’t fast enough, and I was frozen in my attack position.

From my statue-like state I could hear Trevor giggling from across the room. I wanted to glare at him, but my face was completely stuck.

Screenshot-6455

When he unfroze me after a few more moments of laughter, I approached him from my side of the room.

“You win today, but I’m so gonna get you tomorrow.” I laughed playfully. However, I wasn’t entirely sure if I could, he had great reflexes and mine weren’t so great. But I was still very hopeful.

Screenshot-6458

“Oh really? I’d like to see you try.” He smirked at me, and I couldn’t tell if he was flirting with me or not.

“Well then you’ll see tomorrow.” I gave him a flirty smile.

“I will.” He smiled as he took a step closer. Our eyes met and for a moment, it felt like we were the only two people in the world.

“Alright guys, dinner time!” Mama Sue called out from the other side of the room, interrupting our moment. Trevor winked at me before following everyone else out of the room for dinner.

———–

 Screenshot-6462

I sent a light spell towards Trevor, but he was much faster than me and threw up a shielding spell before it could hit him.

Screenshot-6466

The spell ricocheted off the shield and came flying towards me. It hit me in the chest, blinding me for a few seconds and knocking the wind out of me.

Screenshot-6474

“Are you alright?” He asked, still in attack stance.

“I’m fine.” I said breathlessly as I regained my eye sight.

Screenshot-6468

Before he even registered that I was ok, I sent a fire spell flying towards him. But again, he was much faster than me and was able to block it just in time.

Screenshot-6476

“Ugh, you’re too good at this.” I stuffed my wand in my pocket and pressed my hands to my face.

“I was on a lot of sports teams as a kid, that’s why I have such great reflexes.” He explained as he put his wand away as well.

Screenshot-6479

“Good thing we’ve got you on our side, we really need skilled people like you if we wanna win this fight.” I smiled sadly at him.

“Hey, you’re not bad, with a little more practice you’ll be ready to take on five wolves at once.”

“Oh, I don’t know about that.”

Screenshot-6481

“I do, I know that you’re a very smart, talented girl who could do anything she puts her mind to.” He smiled nervously before looking down at the ground.

“You think so?”

“Yea, and if you want we could practice some spells later tonight, just the two of us.”

“Are we even allowed to?”

“No, but we can sneak out onto the balcony if you’d like.” He winked at me.

“Alright then, it’s a date.”

————

Screenshot-6483

We decided on just after midnight to start practicing our spells. We figured everyone would be asleep by then, and we would be less likely to fall asleep the earlier we started.

I waited until I could hear the soft snores from all three girls around me before I got out of bed. For a moment I briefly considered getting dressed, but I didn’t want to make any more noise than I had to, Naomi was a very light sleeper.

By the time I reached the bedroom door I could hear the boys room door opening as well. I rushed out of the room and I immediately ran straight into Trevor.

Screenshot-6484

“S-sorry.” I stuttered nervously.

“It’s alright.” He assured softly before grabbing my hands. “I don’t mind being close to you.”

“Y’know, maybe we could save the spells for another night.” I offered, flirting as I squeezed his hand.

“Sure, but let’s still go out on the balcony, it’s a full moon tonight and it looks beautiful.”

Screenshot-6488

Trevor pulled me out onto the balcony before I could respond. It was a beautiful night, but before I could really let in sink in his lips were crashing onto mine. I didn’t even hesitate to kiss him back.

“Sorry,” He started after he pulled back. “I’ve been wanting to do that for the longest time.”

“Don’t be sorry, I liked it.”

Screenshot-6491

“I’m glad.” He smiled as he snaked his arm around my side, the two of us now facing the street as he buried his face into my neck.

“You were right, it really is beautiful out tonight.” I looked up at the large moon in the sky and smiled. I’ve never had such a perfect moment in my life. We stood in silence for a while, just enjoying the night with our bodies pressed comfortably against each other.

“What was that?” Trevor asked, referring to a faint rustle of leaves coming from across the street a few minutes later.

Screenshot-6490

At the abandoned house across the street, there were three figures sniffing around the lawn. One of them was running around on all fours, and the other two were hunched in hunting positions.

Screenshot-6494

It only took us seconds to realize what they were.

The wolves were here.

6 thoughts on “Natalia Mortem Chapter 4: Dueling

  1. Oh my glimmer they need to warn everyone. You think they would be smart enough not to go on the balcony on a full moon when there being hunted by werewolves. It was awesome can’t wait for more! How do you stop writers block? Or at least reduce it so you can write?

    • Yea, the balcony on a full moon wasn’t the smartest idea, but then again they weren’t expecting the wolves until later that week. Usually my writers block is caused by me being tired or sick so I try to get a good sleep and do what I can to feel better. Another thing I do is go in game, sometimes the sims themselves can give me ideas for where to go next with the story. Thank you for reading, I’m so glad you like my story 🙂

  2. Yay, an update! Wow. I like how you added the spell casting. Hopefully they will go and warn everybody so they can go and hide. If they use their heads, they won’t try to fight them on their own.

    • Thank you, I’ve always loved the way the spells look in the sims so I wanted to include it. I think they’re both pretty smart kids, even though Trevor has great reflexes I think he knows he can’t fight them all on his own. Hopefully they make the right choices, we’ll have to see next time! Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

