Athena Mortem Chapter 1: Dollhouse Prom

Screenshot-7589

While Grandma was away at work, she made Artemis, Zeus and I play in the livingroom. Winter was still working on her novel, but instead of being cooped up in her office, she used the family computer so she could make sure everything was ok.

Artemis and Zeus dragged my dollhouse downstairs, well technically Zeus did while my sister bossed him around. They always played with my dollhouse, I never really got to use it because Artemis always took it from me.

Screenshot-7591

“Can I play with you?” I asked, as I always did. There was no doubt in my mind that the answer would be no, but I still held some hope that my twin would come around.

She didn’t answer, she just pretended not to hear me.

“Uh hey, Missy? Athena asked you a question.” Zeus nervously informed her. She scoffed and rolled her eyes.

Screenshot-7593

“Yea I know, I heard.” She sneered and finally looked up at me.Β “You know I don’t like playing with fat, ugly trolls! Stop asking!” She shouted angrily.

Screenshot-7596

“Hey! Artemis that is not ok.” Winter scolded without even looking away from her screen.

“She started it.”

“No she didn’t, I’ve been sitting here the whole time. Apologize.”

“Fine, I’m sorry that you’re fat and ugly.” Artemis stuck her tongue out at me.

“I’m warning you Artemis. Stop. Apologize again.”

“I’m sorry.” She mumbled.

“It’s ok.” I said softly, not wanting to upset her. “I’ll just go play video games.” I sighed. There was no way they were gonna help me do something special for grandma now, and there was no way I could pull off something great by myself.

Screenshot-7599

Video games weren’t all that fun alone, usually I had someone to play with, but Sebastian was still at school. He usually stayed late for tutoring. He’d be home any minute though, and then we could play video games until he had to leave again.

Screenshot-7600

It was only a few minutes later when he came stomping through the door, visually frustrated with the amount of snow outside.

“I hate the snow. Why does it have to snow all the damn time?” He frowned and threw his backpack and coat on the ground.

Screenshot-7601

“Hey Sebby, wanna play?” I waved my controlled at him. Hopefully I could cheer him up.

His face immediately lit up. “Hell yea! But only for a little bit, I have to get ready for the school dance tonight.”

“Okay!” I smiled and handed him a controller.

Screenshot-7604

“How was school?” I asked as we started a new round.

“Stupid as usual. I hate sitting around all day.” He sighed and flipped his hair. “How was school for you?”

“Good, we’re starting a new book in class.” I responded excitedly.

“Oh cool, what book?”

“Charlotte’s Web.” I was practically bouncing up and down with excitement.

“Oh that’s a great movie, never read the book though.”

“Me either, I’m excited.”

“That’s awesome.” He smiled at me. I knew he hated reading, he could never really sit still long enough to finish a chapter book, but he loved seeing me excited about things.

Screenshot-7605

“Artemis, can we go play video games? That looks fun.” I hear Zeus whisper quietly to my sister.

“What? Are you serious?” She yelled, slamming the doll on the floor. “No! I can’t believe you asked me that!”

“W-why can’t we?”

“Because we don’t play with ugly people or idiots.” She scoffed, glaring at me and our uncle.

“Sorry, but I like video games more than dolls.” Zeus had finally mustered enough courage to stand up to her.

Screenshot-7607

He put his doll down and stood up. “Stop being so bossy.” He stuck his tongue out at her and started to walk away from the doll house.

“You are going to regret this, Zeus Garnett.” She called after him, a strange, throaty growl followed her threat. It made my heart lurch, what was she gonna do to him?

Zeus gave me a small nervous smile as he approached the couch. “Can I play?” He asked.

“Of course.” I smiled at him and handed him a controller.

Screenshot-7610

Zeus plopped down next to Sebastian and joined our game. We were having a lot of fun, the game was much more exciting with three people.

I wanted to get completely lost in the game and just have fun, but I could feel the hateful glares my sister was giving me from across the room. There was no telling how she would handle Zeus’s betrayal and it frightened me. Artemis had done some terrible things before, and there was no doubt in my mind that she was planning something. It was only a matter of time before whatever she came up with played out.

Screenshot-7614

As soon as Winter and Sebastian got up to make us some food, Artemis jumped up and started running up the stairs. Her brow was furrowed and she looked very angry, I braced myself for the outburst we all knew was coming.

Screenshot-7615

She came stomping down the stairs only a few minutes later, oddly dressed in a pink dinosaur costume from our dress-up trunk.

Screenshot-7616

As soon as she stepped off the staircase she drew her hands towards her chest and started growling and stomping. I bit my lip, she’d never done something like this and I was scared, I had no idea what she was about to do.

Screenshot-7617Screenshot-7618

Artemis dinosaur stomped over to my dollhouse and raised her arms high above her head.

“No one betrays me!” She growled, before swinging her arms down on the toy. There was a loud crack, but it was still standing.

Screenshot-7625

“This. Will. Teach. You. To. Steal. My. Friends.” She seethed between each smack on my dollhouse I barely even got to play with.

I just sat there with my hands over my mouth. My sister was mean, I always knew that. But I never thought she’d do this.

Screenshot-7626

After a few more angry smacks, my dollhouse was in pieces on the floor. I felt my eyes tearing up, Why did she have to be so mean?

Screenshot-7629

“Artemis Mortem, what have you done?” My grandma’s voice called out from the kitchen. She must’ve just got home and come in through the back door.

“H-hi Grandma.” Artemis smiled nervously.

“How dare you! You are grounded for six months. No TV, no video games, no computer unless its for homework, no friends over. Nothing. Go to your room right now.” She was furious, and even though I wasn’t the one in trouble, I was afraid of her.

Screenshot-7638

“Okay.” Artemis whispered. IΒ had never heard her sound so terrified. She quietly ran off to go spend the rest of the day in her room.

“I’m so sorry, Athena. I’ll buy you a new dollhouse.”

“It’s okay Grandma, you don’t have to. I’m getting a little old for dollhouses anyway.” I never really lied to my grandma, but I didn’t want her to have to buy me a new one. Also, I knew that if she did, Artemis would just steal it or break it again.

“I guess, but if you change your mind, let me know.” She smiled sadly and walked into the kitchen, probably to find Sebastian to get him ready for the school dance.

————-

*Later that night*

Screenshot-7660

“Hey, what’re you doing up?” Sebastian quietly crept back into his room two hours after the school dance ended.

Screenshot-7662

“I wanted to hear all about the dance.” I smiled at him from the bed. I couldn’t sleep, so I went up to his room to wait for him to get back.

He chuckled. “Well alright then.” He made his way over to the bed and took a seat next to me.

Screenshot-7665

“Was it magical?” I asked. I imagined all the girls in pretty princess dresses and all the boys in nice suits. Like something from a movie, the kind you just want to jump into.

“It was. Everyone looked so good. You would’ve loved it, the girls all wore long, pretty dresses.”

“I can’t wait until I’m old enough to go to a school dance.”

“Don’t worry, that day will come soon.” He smiled and placed a hand on my shoulder.

“Did you dance with any pretty girls?”

Screenshot-7667

“I did, yea.” His cheeks started to flush bright red. “We won prom king and queen, then went out for food to celebrate.”

“Oh my god.” I gasped in awe. “Do you think I could ever be prom queen?”

“Definitely, you’re the prettiest girl I know.”

“What about Artemis? She’s more popular than I am, she’ll probably get more votes than me.”

“Artemis is mean. Someday, no one’s gonna want to put up with her anymore. No one wants a mean girl like her to be prom queen.”

Screenshot-7668

“But what if she bribes them? Or threatens them?” I worried. Being prom queen was one of my dreams. Standing on the stage in a beautiful dress in front of the kids who were mean to me, getting crowned the prettiest in the school. That would show them.

“You don’t have to worry about that right now.” He assured me. “C’mon, let’s get you to bed.” He laughed as I started to yawn.

Screenshot-7670

“But I’m not tired.” I protested as he scooped me up in his arms to carry me to my room. Just after I said that, I was unable to stop myself from yawning again.

“Alright sleepy-head.” Sebastian teased.

“You better tell me more about the dance tomorrow.”

“I will, I’ll give you every detail you could ever want.” He gave me a quick kiss on my cheek and started to make his way downstairs.

“You’re the best uncle ever.” I giggled sleepily, before giving him a kiss on the cheek too.

11 thoughts on “Athena Mortem Chapter 1: Dollhouse Prom

  1. Artemis is really mean. I so wish for someone to put her in the right place! Like Athena! She should just punch her in the face or something! πŸ™‚

  2. Artemis is plain rude. But it did crack me up a little when she came down in a pink dinosaur outfit xD
    I really, really, really, really, LOVE Sebastian. My favorite sim in this generation so far ❀

    • She really is :/ It cracked me up too, I took a million pictures while she was doing it because it was so hilarious. I love Sebastian too, he’s one of my favorite extended family members ever. Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

  3. Artemis is plain rude. But it did crack me up when she came down in a dinosaur outfit xD
    Sebastian is literally my favorite sim so far. I just LOVE him! ❀

    • Yay, I’m glad you liked it πŸ™‚ I’m excited to tell their story, I really love this gen so far and what I have planned for it πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

